Users
Every user belongs to a Role.Each Role is linked to a single User Type.
The User Type controls the data that each user will see.
- Customer Users can view the Invoices, Reports, and other data for a single Account.
- Chain Users can view the data for all Customers in the Chain provided the user has access to the Locations.
- Carrier Users are able to view Shipment data for a single Carrier.
- Supplier Users are able to view Product, Brand and Supplier data for Suppliers they are linked to via Suppliers Users.
- A Customer, Chain, Supplier or Carrier may have more than one User.
- A User may belong to more than one Customer, Chain, Supplier or Carrier record (but not more than one different type).
Permissions
Users can receive permissions in two ways:- They can inherit permissions from their Role through Roles Permissions
- Or they can have specific permissions assigned through Users Permissions
User Management Best Practices
- All employees should have their own user login for clear auditing.
- Users should not share passwords.
- When a user is no longer valid, you can immediately edit the user record and change the Active field to False. This will prevent the user from logging in. It will also drop the user record off the default table view and off any search lists.
- Saved Reports can be merged to a new user by editing the Owner Authentication column on the Reports table.
Time Clock
- Time Clock Activities can provide useful information about your workforce.
- Time Clock Activities which are tracked automatically each time a user performs the activity
- Time Clock Activities which must be assigned to a role before the activity will be tracked
There are two types of Time Clock Activities:
Full List of Time Clock Activities

